MSU PEP sends out quarterly, regional e-mail newsletters to Montana Private Applicators. Newsletters contain articles regarding pesticides and pesticide use, pesticide current events and upcomping pesticide education programs. You can sign up to receive these newsletters on the left sidebar. If you aren't sure what District you are in, check out the map on our Private Applicator Program webpage


  1. District 1 - Northwest Montana
  2. District 2 - Southwest Montana
  3. District 3 - Northcentral Motana
  4. District 4 - Eastern Montana
  5. District 5 - Southcentral Montana


District 1 - Northwest Montana

District 2 - Southwest Montana

District 3 - Northcentral Montana

District 4 - Eastern Montana

District 5 - Southcentral Montana


Montana Private Applicator Training (PAT) Districts

Map of Montana PAT Districts. Details below.

PAT District Counties and Reservations:

  1. Flathead, Flathead Reservation, Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli, Sanders
  2. Beaverhead, Broadwater, Deer Lodge, Gallatin, Granite, Jefferson, Lewis and Clark, Madison, Meagher, Park, Powell, Silver Bow
  3. Blackfeet Reservation, Blaine, Cascade, Chouteau, Fort Belknap Reservation, Glacier, Hill, Liberty, Pondera, Rocky Boy’s Reservation, Teton, Toole

  4. Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Fort Peck Reservation, Garfield, McCone, Northern Cheyenne Reservation (also in District 5), Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Wibaux

  5. Big Horn, Carbon, Crow Reservation, Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Northern Cheyenne Reservation (also in District 4), Petroleum, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Wheatland, Yellowstone



return to top